Рубрика: Անգլերեն

Traveling

vacation- արձակուրդ


tourism-տուրիզմ


hotel- հյուրանոց


airplane- ինքնաթիռ


passport-անձնագիր

EXERCISE ` match the words with their explanations

vacation /////// a document of identification required by law

tourism ///////  an establishment that provides lodging and usually meals, entertainment

hotel /////// way of traveling in the air

airplane /////// a period spent away from home or business in travel

passport /////// the practice of traveling for recreation

Рубрика: Անգլերեն

 «What does traveling mean to me»

Travelling doesn’t necessarily mean going to another countries or be away from home. You can travel in your country as well. Going to see sights, historical places and so on. There are people though who like to travel outside their country.

There are various ways of travelling ` by train, by plane, by bus, on foot, by car. The fastest is by plane, but if you don’t fly in business class it is uncomfortable. I don’t know about others but my back hurts so much during the flight, and after 30minutes I just start dreaming about landing, so that’s why I prefer train. Train is much more comfortable cause if you have your own rooms you can lay, you can seat whenever you want, you can eat whatever you want. Although it’s loud and a little bit slow.

Traveling by car is also one of my favorites, because it’s your family there and only, you can sing loud, you can talk about everything while going. It’s such a good atmosphere .

This year I have been in Egypt and the next month I went to Lithuania. I have been in Egypt with my family all together so I was really happy the whole time and I was sad during comeback. What about Lithuania it was kind of different. It was my first time going to really another country alone, without my family. I went with my previous english teacher , it was volunteering program. There were also other teenagers whom I didn’t know well. Sometimes I could feel alone, and almost the whole time I was feeling homesick. But we had really good time. I was happy when we were returning.

So with this I want to say that no matter where you are going, you can’t really enjoy it if you are alone. I say for me, I don’t know how others feel about this.

Travelling is a way to spend really good time with family, friends, outside house, so I really look forward to travel every time.

Рубрика: Անգլերեն

English homework

hand luggage-ձեռքի բեռ
carry on-ձեռքի բեռ
boarding pass-ուղետոմս
declaration form-հաjտարարագրի ձև
baggage-ուղեբեռ
to arrive in/at-ժամանել
to leave for-մեկնել
to be delayed-հետաձգել
to take a train-գնացքով գնալ
to catch the bus-ավտոբուսով գնալ
to miss the plane/train- բաց թողնել ինքնաթիռը/գնացքը
to set off-ճանապարհ ընկնել
to occupy the seat-զբաղեցել տեղը
to pack things-հավաքել իրերը

to check in/out- գրանցվել
to take off- ճանապարհ ըկնել
tp board-նստել օդանավ
to fill in the declaration-լրացնել հայտարարագիրը
to get through customs- մաքսատնով անցնել
to get through passport control- անցնել անձնագրի ստուգումը
to announce the fight- հայտարարել թռիչքը
to get the luggage-ստանալ ուղեբեռը