Рубрика: Անգլերեն

classwork

Exercise 201. Fill the blanks with can/could or to be able to in the correct for:

1. How many words a minute can you type?2.No one can be perfect. However we can try.3.Yesterday a French tourist stopped him in the street and asked how to get to his hotel. He could not speak French very well but he could explain. 4. Could you give me a hand with this suitcase?5.It was very dark on the landing and I can’t see very well. 6. You can take a horse to the water but you can not make him drink.7.Could it be a joke?I don’t think he could be serious.8.He can not forget your address.He has visited you several times.9.He puzzled over the problem for an hour and at last he was able to solve it.10.You can not forget me.We met yesterday, didn’t we?11.Don’t buy this car.Keep saving up and next year you will be able to buy a better one.12.How could you be so impolite to that woman?13.You can’t tell the truth!You’re lying to us!14.I’m afraid I can not get there in time because of this terrible traffic jam.15.Can I borrow your pen please?

Exercise 202. Translate into English using can/could or to be able to in the correct for:

1.Ես չեմ կարող այս խնդիրը լուծել,քանի որ հաշվիչ չունեմ։
I can’t solve this problem because I don’t have a calculator.
2.Այս նամակը չի կարող Մերիից լինել։
This letter cannot be from Mary.
Այն անգլերեն է գրված , իսկ նա անգլերեն չի կարող գրել
It is written in English, but he cannot write in English
3.Ոչ ոք չի կարող ամեն ինչ լավ անել։
No one can do everything well.
Բայց նա կարող էր շատ բաներ շատ լավ անել։
But he could do many things very well.
4.Ես չկարողացա տորթ թխել ,քանի որ տանը քիչ ալյուր կար։
I could not bake a cake because there was little flour at home.
5.Ինձ հաջողվեց համոզել նրանց՝ միանալ մեզ։
I was able to convince them to join us.
6.Ես չէի կարողանում նրան հասկանալ,քանի որ տարօրինակ առոգանությամբ էր խոսում։
I could not understand him because he spoke with a strange accent.
7.Նա կարողացավ ճամպրուկը բարձրացնել 5-րդ հարկ,քանի որ այն շատ ծանր չէր։
He was able to lift the suitcase to the 5th floor, because it was not very heavy.
8.Չնայած Աննան կարող էր գնալ երեկույթ՝ նա որոշեց տանը մնալ։
Although Anna could have gone to the party, she decided to stay home.
9.Երբ քույրը նրանից փող խնդրեց, նա կարողացավ օգնել,քանի որ վերջին շաբաթում բավականին փող էր վաստակել։
When his sister asked him for money, he was able to help because he had earned quite a bit of money in the last week.
10.Նա բավականին փող էր վաստակում և կարող էր քրոջն օգնել։
He earned quite a bit of money and could help his sister.
11.Անցյալ շաբաթ նրանք չկարողացան գնալ քաղաքից դուրս, քանի որ մեքենան փչացել էր։
Last week they couldn’t go out of town because the car broke down.
12.Ես չեմ կարողանա քննությունը հանձնել, քանի որ լավ չեմ պարապել։
I won’t be able to pass the exam because I didn’t practice well.
13.Ես կարող եմ ձեր տուն հասնել կես ժամում։
I can reach to your house in half an hour.
14. -Կարո՞ղ եմ խոսել տնօրենի հետ։ – Անշուշտ։
Can I talk to the director? – Of course.
15.Հնարավոր չէ, որ նա ուշանա։Նա միշտ այնպես ճշտապահ է։
There’s no way he’s late. He’s always so punctual.
16.Ներեցե՜ք, ես չգիտեի, որ այս գիրքը ձերն է։-Ոչինչ,դուք չէիք։
I’m sorry, I didn’t know that this book was yours. – It’s okay, it wasn’t you.

Оставьте комментарий